Reading Rave and A Giveaway

Standard

I recently finished reading a book I just have to share with you!  all these things i’ve done by Gabrielle Zevin (Farrar Straus Giroux).  It’s not out until September 27th, but a friend passed along the ARC and I read it in just a few days. Keep reading to find out how you can win this ARC. I firmly believe in sharing ARCs and getting book buzz out there for new releases!

The story is set in 2083 when chocolate and caffeine are illegal.  Anya (Annie) Ballanchine is the 16-year-old orphaned daughter of an infamous (assassinated) crime boss of Ballanchine Chocolate. Her only desire is to keep her siblings safe and her dying grandmother alive, while keeping out of trouble. All of this changes when she meets and falls for the new DA’s son. Try as she might to have a “normal” life, after her ex-boyfriend is poisoned by her family’s chocolate, Annie’s involvement with her family associates become deeper, particularly when her brother starts running errands for them.

Gabrielle Zevin is the author of Elsewhere and Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac. I thoroughly enjoyed both of those books, too. I can now say without hesitation that I am a fan of this author!

all these things i’ve done seems to be the first in a series called Birthright. I didn’t want to put the book down. Already I’m impatient for the next book!

Would you like to read this one? All you have to do is comment below (for LJ feed readers click here to comment) to be entered in a drawing.  Entrants must have a US mailing address and must comment by midnight Pacific time today (Tuesday).  I’ll announce the winner on Thursday morning!

Thanks for stopping by!

8 responses »

  1. I already have this book on hold at the public library and I am looking forward to reading it. Fingers crossed I can win it and get started ASAP. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

