On My Pile of Books To Read

Standard

Last week I asked you what was on your reading list. I’ll be sharing those lists with you here very soon. (And there’s still time for for you to share your list, just click here.)

I’m getting ready to travel. One of the things I love most about flying is that I have long stretches of uninterrupted time to read. (I just don’t get those passengers who don’t bring any reading material at all!)  Here’s what’s on my To Read Pile right now:

1. Heroes of Olympus: The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

2. Crossed by Ally Condie

3. How To Save a Life by Sara Zarr

4. The Gray Wolf Throne (Seven Realms) by Cinda Chima Williams

5. You Have Seven Messages by Stewart Lewis

6. The Tea Rose: A Novel by Jennifer Donnelly (adult novel)

7. Ambersley (Lords of London) by Amy Atwell (adult novel)

8. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

9. Wolf Mark by Joseph Bruchac

(see my interview with him here)

10. Very LeFreak by Rachel Cohn (ARC)

11. Double Cross (Noughts & Crosses) by Malorie Blackman

Whew – and those don’t include the books I still plan to buy and read, like Blessed by Cynthia Leitich Smith! The first seven on my list are books on my Kindle so those will be the ones I’ll get to first during this next trip. I look forward to blogging about these books!

(Side note: While I will try not to do too much self-promo here, in honor of my upcoming trip, I will be holding a drawing for a copy of my JAPAN book starting next week at my personal blog.)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

