Love Stories

Standard

Happy Valentine’s Day!

In appreciation of this day, I thought it would be fun to share some of my favorite couples from YA books I’ve loved. These are not in any particular order.

Anna and St. Clair in Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

May and Pete in The Key to the Golden Firebird by Maureen Johnson

Ginny and Smitty in The Only Alien on the Planet by Kristen D. Randle

Kaye and Roiben in the Tithe trilogy by Holly Black

Puck and Sean in The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Meg and Jack in Long May She Reign by Ellen Emerson White

Raisa and Han in the Seven Realms series by Cinda Williams Chima

Belly and Conrad in the Summer I Turned Pretty “series” by Jenny Han

Mia and Adam in If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Foreman

Kit and Nat in The Witch of Blackbird Pond by Elizabeth George Speare

Any of the couples in a Sarah Dessen  novel

OMG! I could go on an on! I’d better stop or I’ll never get to my own WIP today. I know I’ve left out some favorites and I’ll kick myself later.¬† I’d love to hear some of your favorites from YA books!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

9 responses »

  1. Great post for Valentines day! My new favorite couple is Hazel and Augustus from John Green’s new amazing and heartbreaking The Fault in Our Stars. ( warning; this is a 20 kleenex book, so keep a box nearby at all times)

  2. Great idea, love this! for next year, I want to think of matchups (characters from two different YA books who SHOULD meet….) but I didn’t have time to do it this year!

  3. Thanks for the great list! I have a hankering for a good love story! I’ve only read a few of these.

    I’d add Briony and Eldric from Chime by Franny Billingsley and Dash and Lily from Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn.

  4. I am actually reading the seven realms series of books, now though I think I may be behind. I think the better half will be checking some of these titles out they looking for more bound tree flesh to scour

Leave a Reply

