The Winner is….(Tomo Anthology)

Standard

Thank you to all the people who took time to read about Tomo and my interview with the editor, Holly Thompson. If you haven’t read it yet, please do. If you want to enjoy some fantastic YA short stories and help teens in the devastated Tohoku region (from last year’s earthquake/tsunami in Japan), do buy a copy (or two) of Tomo.

Tomo edited by Holly Thompson (Stone Bridge Press/2012)

Stone Bridge Press has generously offered to award one winner with a copy of their very own. I collected the entrants’ names and wrote each down on a piece of paper. (Some people were entered twice for reposting, tweeting the link.)  I was thrilled to be able to do the drawing outside in our brand new Japanese garden. Trixie, as usual, was very excited to help out.

She does love crumpled paper (almost as much as she loves a good snuggle). She waited for the signal to pick a winner. (She wouldn’t sit down, though. I guess the rocks were too rough on her bottom.) ;)

Here are the names on crumpled paper.

I gave Trixie the signal to do her job by shouting “Okay!” She leaped into action, dashing to the tray to make a choice. (I love how she daintily chooses just one.)

She surprised me by bringing it over to me and dropping it for me. (Usually she tries to run off with it and slobbers all over it, and I must snatch it out of her mouth before the winning name becomes illegible with drool.)

So, who is the winner of a copy of the terrific Tomo anthology? Drumroll please……! (Or better yet, taiko drum beat, please!)

Carl Scott, come on down! Congratulations! Please email me  (above under Contact Info) with your mailing address and I will send the info to Stone Bridge Press so they can mail you your prize! I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did!

To everyone else, I hope you’ll come back again for a future drawing, and I do hope you’ll make a purchase to support a great cause and read great literature!

Thank you! (Domo arigato!)

6 responses »

  1. How wonderful is that!? Thanks so much!
    My information has been sent as requested.
    Please tell Trixie her treats are in the mail (she’ll know).

    p.s. They aren’t really

    Thanks again.
    Carl

Leave a Reply

