And The Winner Is…

Standard

Thank you to everyone who stopped by to check out the spotlight on Amy McAuley and her newest release, Violins of Autumn! I’m thrilled that Amy has generously offered a signed copy of her book and a fun bookmark to the winner of the drawing I held here last week. Ready to find out who won?

I thought it would be appropriate to use my Paris plate to hold the names of the entrants:

And of course, Trixie, my 11-year-old rat terrier who recently went deaf, but is still very much like a puppy, was ready and willing to help out.

I wrote the names of each valid entrant on a piece of paper, crumpled them up (because Trixie loves crumpled paper), and put them on the plate.

I gave Trixie the signal (now-a-days it’s all random hand-waving to try to communicate with her – although she’s picked up the ASL signs for “come” and “cookie”) and she jumped into action.

This time it took her a few sniffs to decide which paper to pull, but she finally picked on off the plate.

And the lucky winner of a signed copy of Violins of Autumn by Amy McAuley is……..

Tori Tyrrell! Congratulations! Please contact me at the email address given in my contact info (above tab) and let me know your mailing address so Amy can send you your prize ASAP!

Thanks to everyone for coming by! Stayed tuned for more free books and great interviews and book buzz! Happy summer and happy reading!

9 responses »

Leave a Reply

