On The Move

Standard

I’m waving to you all – farewell (for now) to my West coast friends, family, and home and hello to my East coast/New England friends, family, and home. Is this what it means to be bi-coastal? I apologize for the lack of posts lately but I’ve been busy packing and moving – my husband has a new job!  Because of the upheaval and change, I haven’t had a lot of reading time, but now that we’re in CT (still in a hotel awaiting our stuff to arrive before we move into the house) I should be able to get back to reading and writing!

Here’s what’s on my list (a mix of adult and YA/MG):

Where’d You Go, Bernadette? by Maria Semple (adult fiction) – a very good friend mentioned this book to me and we’re reading it at the same time.

UnWholly by Neal Shusterman – The second book in the Unwind trilogy!

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan – Book 3 in the Heroes of Olympus series! Just in today!

Burn For Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian – I’m a fan of both authors! Interested in seeing what they can do together.

The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides (adult fiction) – I keep hearing good things about this one!
I expect my list to keep growing. What’s on your list to read?

2 responses »

  1. Congrats on the move! That is a big change. When I moved from CA to NY (and back again) it was a huge adjustment, but also really fun. Hope you and your family are enjoying your new life in CT so far!

    All of your reads look fantastic. I still need to read Unwholly, and I’m waiting for my library hold of Burn for Burn to come in. Where’d You Go, Bernadette looks really fun too. Looking forward to hearing what you think of these!

    • Thanks! I miss CA (I was born and raised there), but I think I’m really going to like it here! I’m always up for a new adventure!

      I’m looking forward to hearing about your reads, too! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

