The Winner!

Standard

Last Thursday, I  had the honor of hosting Greg R. Fishbone on his blog tour for his new middle grade novel, Galaxy Games.

I held a drawing and one winner would receive a signed copy of his funtastic new book! As always I called upon my rat terrier, Trixie, to choose the winner. The moment she hears crinkling paper, she comes running and awaits my instructions. First, it’s “stay” while I placed the papers on the floor.

When I say, “Okay!” she dashes over to the pile to pick a winner.

She used to be better about releasing her prize, but today I had to pry it from her mouth before she shredded the paper.  Sorry for the blurry picture, but I was trying to snap a shot while lunging for the paper. No worries, Trixie received a cookie as a treat!

So, who’s the lucky winner??? Drum roll please (and again, sorry for the blurry shot – I need to get better at using my iPhone camera):

Mona Pease, come on down!!!! Congratulations on winning a copy of Galaxy Games: The Challengers! Please email me (see my contact info above) with your mailing address and your prize will be on its way to you shortly!

Thanks to everyone who stopped by, and to those of you who entered the drawing. I promise there will be many more to come!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

