Happy New Year! Happy Reading Year!

Standard

Happy New Year! I hope you all had a fabulous holiday break full of family, fun, food, and….books! (Okay, so I lost the alliteration there.) I promise to share great books and interviews with you all year long – and I hope you will share your favorite reads with me, here, too!

Before I officially start 2012’s posts, I want to share my 2011 reads. I didn’t read nearly as many books as I’d hoped to, but at least what I read was outstanding and entertaining!  Below you’ll find my reading list (which is usually posted all year long on the right sidebar – where you’ll now find my 2012 reading list in progress). Unless otherwise stated, these books are middle grade and young adult fiction. I did read nonfiction, too, but kept those on a separate list. Not sure why.  I look forward to talking books with all of you!

THE TEA ROSE by Jennifer Donnelly (adult fiction)

MARTY MCGUIRE by Kate Messner (chapter book)

THE GRAY WOLF THRONE by Cinda Williams Chima

CROSSED by Ally Condie

THE SON OF NEPTUNE by Rick Riordan

HOW TO SAVE A LIFE by Sara Zarr

THE NAME OF THE STAR by Maureen Johnson

LOLA AND THE BOY NEXT DOOR by Stephanie Perkins

THE NIGHT CIRCUS by Erin Morgenstern (adult fiction)

BLINK & CAUTION by Tim Wynne-Jones

GALAXY GAMES: THE CHALLENGERS by Greg R. Fishbone

ALL THESE THINGS I’VE DONE (arc) by Gabrielle Zevin

PEARL by Jo Knowles

THE WILD GIRLS by Pat Murphy (reread)

WHERE SHE WENT by Gayle Forman

IF I STAY by Gayle Forman

SISTERHOOD EVERLASTING by Ann Brashares

FORGOTTEN by Cat Patrick

FLIP by Martyn Bedford

WARPED by Maurissa Guibord

NEVERMORE by Kelly Creagh

DIE FOR ME by Amy Plum

OKAY FOR NOW by Gary D. Schmidt

RED GLOVE by Holly Black

WHAT HAPPENED TO GOODBYE by Sarah Dessen

THE LAST LITTLE BLUE ENVELOPE by Maureen Johnson

WE’LL ALWAYS HAVE SUMMER by Jenny Han

13 LITTLE BLUE ENVELOPES by Maureen Johnson (reread)

CRASHED by Robin Wasserman

GIRLFRIEND MATERIAL by Melissa Kantor

LUNCH IN PARIS by Elizabeth Bard (adult memoir)

THE WEIRD SISTERS by Eleanor Brown (adult fiction)

MATCHED by Allie Condie

ACROSS THE UNIVERSE by Beth Revis

FIXING DELILAH by Sarah Ockler

A TALE DARK & GRIMM by Adam Gidwitz

MAD LOVE by Suzanne Selfors

MARCELO IN THE REAL WORD by Francisco X. Stork

THE LOST HERO by Rick Riordan

PLAIN KATE by Erin Bow

THE WEED THAT STRINGS THE HANGMAN’S BAG by Alan Bradley (adult mystery)

FLASH BURNOUT by L.K. Madigan

IT’S A BOOK by Lane Smith (picture book)

WE ARE IN A BOOK! (Elephant & Piggie) by Mo Willems (picture book)

CAT CALLS by Cynthia Leitich Smith

REAL LIVE BOYFRIENDS by E. Lockhart

LYING EYES by Amy Atwell (adult fiction)

6 responses »

  1. Oooo thanks for the list – I’m jotting down the ones I missed! Need to give up sleep, obviously.

    And I sooo want to butt in on tea with you and Sharry!

  2. What a great list! How did you like the Tea Rose? I have that one in my pile. Also have the Percy Jackson series, which I look forward to getting into this year.

    • Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 I’m enjoying Donnelly’s Rose series. They are definitely books meant for adults (as opposed to kids). I’m midway through The Winter Rose and do NOT want to put it down! The Tea Rose was very good. The Winter Rose even better!

      I also loved the Percy Jackson series! Fun stuff! Already impatient for the next in the Lost Hero series!

Leave a Reply

