And The Winner Is….

Standard

Thank you to Cinda Williams Chima for allowing me to interview her on Tuesday! And thank you to all of you who stopped by! As you know, I held a drawing for a copy of Cinda’s newest novel, The Gray Wolf Throne.

And as you know, my rat terrier, Trixie, often assists me in drawing a winning name.

Here she is, waiting to choose the winner from the pile of crumpled paper. By the way, she just loves crumpled paper! She’s a great help on Christmas and birthdays, gathering up used wrapping paper.

When I give her the okay, she dashes to the pile to pick the winner. She’s so quick, she’s a blur, isn’t she? (Sure, it has nothing to do with my poor camera skills.)

I take the paper from her before she can shred it (and give her a cookie as a treat). The winner is…

Sharry W!!!! WooHOO! Come on down! I’ll be contacting you for your mailing address so I can send you your book ASAP! I’m excited and I hope you will enjoy this series as much as I do! For the rest of you, thanks for entering, and I hope you’ll come back again for my next drawing!

8 responses »

  1. Oh!!! What a thrill! I never win anything! What a great surprise to wake up to! Thank you Debbi; I’ll email you so we can figure out how to get the book in my eagerly awaiting hands!
    XO Sharry

  2. Trixie is so cute. And what a great staff member!! Thanks for sharing your method of choosing the winner! Congratulations to Sharry!

Leave a Reply

