Quick Note – Post Sandy

Standard

Just wanted to let you know that while the area I live in was evacuated, we are safe and sound. The hotel lost power for 24 hours and while it was a little stressful/anxiety-producing, I made good use of the time and the sunshine, Monday, by sitting in my car and reading most of the day. I was very grateful for sunlight to read by!ย  My husband had to be away on business, but he made me a storm kit complete with batteries, extra flashlights, candles, canned food, lots of bottles of water, and the all important apple pie.

There is no power or phone service where our house is. I know that the sea wall was destroyed. The landlady will be going by the house today and she’ll call and let me know the extent of the damage.

I apologize for being so quiet on this blog. I hope to get back to posting regularly very soon! In the meantime, please tell me what you’re reading right now. I’m going to start making a big To Read Pile!

Stay safe!

12 responses »

Leave a Reply

