Giving Thanks

Standard

As we prepare to celebrate Thanksgiving this week, I want to take a moment to express my gratitude to all of you. To those who subscribe via email or feed, who follow this blog regularly, to those who stop by even once, to those who take time to share a comment, and to those who blog. Thank you!

Since starting this blog here on WordPress after migrating from LiveJournal (although I admit, I still post my writing process and news there from time to time), I’ve had the great pleasure of discovering new blogs and making new friends. I’d like to take time to introduce you, my blog readers, to some fantastic blogs:

The Reading Date

Writing on the Sidewalk

Kissing The Earth

Alphabet Soup

The Book Addict’s Guide

Julie Rowan-Zoch

Julie Hedlund

Ailce in Readerland

Views From a Window Seat

Rick Mallery

The Novel Reviewer

This is not, by any means, a complete list of blogs I read, but it’s a few. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’d also like to give a shout out to my email followers and also a special mention to my newest follower: The Picture Book Review – I look forward to reading your blog!

I’m grateful that even though I’ve moved 7 times in 16 years that I’ve been able to maintain friendships and connections via my blogs, and to discover new fantastic blogs (and friends), too!

I hope you all have a fabulous Thanksgiving! I’ll be back to share more book buzz, more author interviews, and, of course, to give away more books!

18 responses »

  1. Hi Debbi! First of all, Congratulations! on receiving the One Lovely Blog award! You are definitely one of the loveliest around! And thank you for the great list of blogs to check out and for adding Kissing The Earth to the list! We’re honored to be in such good company. You and your lovely blog are among the things I will be giving thanks for this Thanksgiving week. XO

  2. Thanks for mentioning my blog, you are too sweet. I appreciate your comments and input on books and movies and it’s been fun getting to know you this year.
    Looking forward to checking out your blog recs!
    Happy Thanksgiving ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

