A Retreat of a Different Kind

Standard

I’ve posted here before about my lovely reading retreats with my dear friend, Lynn. I miss those tremendously. Since I’ve moved across the country, I still read regularly, but my energies have shifted back into writing mode. Not having family or close friends within “let’s have coffee” distance, I’ve had more time alone, and more time alone, for me, means more time spent with my stories.

Today I leave for a weekend Novel Writing Retreat held at the Vermont College of Fine Arts. I’ve long heard about this retreat because a dear friend and writing partner co-runs it. I’m thrilled to be finally attending. I promise to blog about the experience next week! I plan to dive into yet another revision of a YA novel I’ve been working on for the past three years. Wish me luck! 🙂

In the meantime, happy reading, and I look forward to catching up on reading your posts very soon!

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

