And The Winner Is…

Standard

Thank you to everyone who stopped by to wish Cynthia Lord a happy book birthday for the release of her marvelous new MG novel HALF A CHANCE (Scholastic/2014)!

9780545035330_p0_v2_s260x420While only one lucky winner drawn at random will receive a signed copy of this book, you all can be winners if you rush out to buy and read this heart-warming book. At this writing, I just now finished reading this book and loved it!  It makes me want to take a summer vacation lakeside in New Hampshire. I so want to see and hear the loons. It also makes me want to pick up my camera to take more photos, tell more stories! And I adore 12-year-old Lucy and new friend Nate. It’s truly a touching story about friendship, family, and making and keeping memories.

Okay, okay, I’ll get to what you all are here for. I used random.org to pick a winning name. Trixie has not been much in the mood to draw names lately – it’s age, I think. Or  laziness. She’d rather nap in the sunshine. Starting from the first person who commented (number 1) to the last, the winning number is:

Number FOUR! That’s Nancy Tandon! Congratulations! Be sure to email me with your mailing address and to whom you’d like the book signed.

Thanks for stopping by and come back soon for another give-away, and more book buzz!

Leave a Reply

