Summer Reads

Standard

Summer is a busy time for me with a bit of travel and a lot of writing and reading. Plus, as many of you know, I now have ducks!

IMG_5059

Long story, but meet Darcy (the white Pekin) and Lizzy (the black Indian Runner). I’ve had them since they were ducklings and they are now a little over four months old. I’m completely smitten by my ducks and fortunately they seem to adore me right back. Ducks are kind of like dogs – they follow simple commands (come, stay, go home, etc.) and are great company. I spend almost every afternoon sitting in the fenced-in backyard with them. They forage, run around, take a dip in the kiddie pool, and act cute, and I read. *

IMG_4651

I’ve been reading some fantastic books! Here are some I recommend if you’re looking for great summer reads!

9781442435001_p0_v5_s260x420

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson (YA)

9781250049377_p0_v1_s260x420

Landline by Rainbow Rowell (adult fiction)

9780525425632_p0_v2_s260x420

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins (YA)

If you pre-order you get some really cool swag!

9781442426702_p0_v5_s260x420

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han (YA)

9780525426585_p0_v3_s260x420

One Plus One by Jojo Moyes (adult fiction)

Plus don’t forget the great books I’ve highlighted in my Spotlight interviews!

If you have book recs for me, feel free to share in the comments! I have a huge towering TBR pile but I’m always willing to buy more books!

Happy summer and happy reading!

*For anyone concerned about the well-being of my ducks, I have a long history of working with animals of all kinds and a degree in Zoology.

 

4 responses »

  1. You’ve already read Isla? I have preordered it but I’m still a little envious 🙂 Looks like your summer reading is going fantastic. Landline and To all the Boys are so great, and I still need to catch up on some Moyes books and SYBG. Your ducks are so cute! Love the pic with the drink and the book 🙂 Happy summer!

Leave a Reply

