2014 Reading List

Standard

Happy New Year! I want to take this opportunity to thank all of you for following this blog. It’s a joy to share my love of reading and books – and I love hearing from you, too! If you have a reading blog that I’m not currently following, please comment below with your url. I love seeing what everyone else is reading and I get some great recommendations for books I might not have otherwise picked up.

I had a goal to read 100 books last year. Alas, I read 74. That means that I was mostly focusing on my own writing. I read only 30 children’s/teen books – that was a surprise to me. But, I have a tendency to avoid reading my genre when I’m focused on my own work-in-progress, so perhaps this is a good sign (at least for my own writing). The great thing, though, was that I thoroughly enjoyed all the YA/MG books I read this year!

Here’s my list of books:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

OPEN ROAD SUMMER by Emery Lord (YA)

MY TRUE LOVE GAVE TO ME edited by Stephanie Perkins (YA)

12 responses »

  1. You’re a reading machine! How fun. It’s my turn to pick for my book club next month and I’m feeling paralyzed by the choices. Anything you’d recommend that might in particular spark a great discussion?

  2. You had a great reading year! I love looking at reading lists- so fun. I’ve read about 20 of the books on your list, and especially want to catch up with some of the adult fiction titles you’ve read. Hope 2015 is another great reading (and writing!) year for you 🙂

  3. You are amazing!! I’m nowhere close to that reading list, but I’m looking forward to checking out some of those titles. I love your slideshow, btw! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.